Well, I've managed to survive my second full day here in London... though I'm beginning to get sick of the food. It's basically the same thing everyday, and I don't especially like it. But enough of my rant; time to report on events. After breakfast this morning, I went with a group of girls to see the changing of the guard (all the guys went to church or Picadilly Circus, it seems). Besides the fact that there was little to see, it was still interesting. After that we got lunch at a pizza place; the food was the best I've had here yet (it was actually good). I did have to zone out once the chat wandered to discussions of cute guys; that is thankfully not my field. We then went to the London Eye (pics soon) which was great. This was then followed by a viewing of a play which had abridged versions of all of Shakespeare's plays; it was hilarious. We missed dinner at the hotel, thus I had to get dinner at Tracedero at a place called Wimpy's... the food was so-so. Overall, everything there was overpriced, and I don't plan to go back. The only useful thing I accomplised was to get on the net for 12 minutes; of course, no one I really wanted to talk to was online, and I had no real email. Oh well.
Thus concludes my day. PS: I really need a keyboard for this; stylus-keyboard is too slow and too inaccurate. Laters.
Thus concludes my day. PS: I really need a keyboard for this; stylus-keyboard is too slow and too inaccurate. Laters.